Each level requires a great deal of knowledge to pass, but do not worry, if you have a physical issue that stops you from performing some tasks we can modify it to make it work for you, adapt and overcome.

No Sash – Beginner (uchi deshi)

White – Hinin (common)
Yellow – Shiroto (amateur)
Orange – Monto (general)
Green – Deshi (pupil)
Blue – Monjin (advanced pupil)
Purple – Shosei (distinguished pupil)
Brown – Senpai (senior pupil)
Grey – Seito (grand pupil)

Plus EIGHT Black Sash levels from Bushi to Taishu